Falling for Fall (Book List)

Mmm, Fall. It’s my favorite season, and how could it not be? Fall is when the leaves turn all orange and red and float down from the sky, coating the pavements with seasonal beauty. It’s when the cold weather finally tells the summer heat to chill out, and it’s when all my favorite holidays are on the horizon. Halloween! Thanksgiving! CHRISTMAS! Eeep!

It’s when I get to dress cozy in sweaters and flannel and it’s when I start drinking hot cocoa and hot coffee drinks again. I could really just list so many reasons why I love autumn. A huge one, however, is that fall is the perfect season for book reading (although any season is great for books, because there is never almost never a time where book reading is inappropriate.) I mean, come on, admit it! Grabbing a blanket, a Pumpkin Spice Latte, and your favorite paperback is pretty damn appealing right about now.

That said, here are My Top Five Books I’m Looking Forward to this Fall.

1. Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick

9781442474260_p0_v2_s260x420

I read the first book in Fitzpatrick’s Hush, Hush series, and I didn’t love it. In fact, I was just ‘meh’ed by it. But this new novel by her looks like it has potential to be something v. cool. I think the mysterious, dark feel of it is perfect for these darkening autumn days…

(Available October 7th)

2. The Perfectionists by Sara Shepard

I really did like the Pretty Little Liars series…well, all of the books that I ended up reading, that is. The series was just so long. It went on forever, and I just got so tired of all the false endings that eventually I was like ‘blewrljdlkgs’ (yes, that noise is real) and I ended up moving onto other books. Maybe it’s time for a fresh start with Sara Shepard. Her new series contains the same mystery elements of PLL along with the seemingly perfect group of teens, but I’m hoping that (unlike PLL) it will come to an end at some point.

(Available October 28th)

3. Yes Please by Amy Poehler

Unknown-8

Parks and Recreation. Enough said. Well, okay, maybe I’ll elaborate a little more. I really love Poehler’s comedic style, and this book looks like it will be greatness to the square of awesomeness.

(Available October 28th)

4. Trust Me, I’m Lying by Mary Elizabeth Summer

“Julep Dupree tells lies. A lot of them.” For some reason, I like that. I have an imagined concept of what this protagonist might be like, and I approve. Plus, it’s about a teen con-artist, and I love teen con-artists. I really do…if, that is, they are done well. I hope this book does teen con-artists well.

(Available October 9th)

5. Party Games (Fear Street Series) by R.L. Stine

9781250051615_p0_v1_s260x420

This book was published a week or so ago, and I can’t wait until I find it! I used to love R.L. Stine’s Fear Street books, and although I’m super surprised that he’s finally continuing the series, I’m also really excited. Yay for nostalgia! Since Stine is a master of spooky thrills, I think I’ll save this book for a few days before Halloween!

So, what’s on your Fall TBR list? Let me know in the comments! 

 

 

 

18 thoughts on “Falling for Fall (Book List)

  1. Spring is my favorite with all of the fresh new life and color after a long winter of bleh. Then again in Michigan our summers don’t get super hot, but our winters are freezing, so that might have something to do with it. I used to love the Fear Street books! I haven’t read one in, oh wow I’m really old. I’m mostly looking forward to Blood of Olympus and Skulduggery Pleasant 9 (which is already out) Talon looks really cool too. I love dragons! 🙂

    Like

    • Ah, Michigan. Half my family lives there, and while I visit quite frequently it’s usually only ever in the summer/early fall months. I can imagine that Spring would be beautiful up there!
      Haha, yeah, the Fear Street books were so good!

      Oh, nice. Skulduggery Pleasant 9 has such a unique title!

      Like

  2. Black Ice looks GORGEOUS I definitely want to read it!! I am also SUPER SUPER excited for Clariel by Garth Nix, which I intend to buy asap…. I’m such a collector I kind of want the hardcover though, which doesn’t come out until Oct 14! :-O

    Like

Leave a Reply

