It’s All in the Title

So, I’m totally not one to make excuses. (This is a lie. I make excuses all the time. I really, really do.)

But, I went two days sans Internet, and then the next two days with food poisoning, so at least this time I have a little bit of a legitimate reason for not posting anything in the last week. In any case, I’m here now, and with a game to boot! What you do is pick a book or series that you’ve read (any book!) and describe it in 200 words or less. That’s easy, right? Here’s the game part: in describing the book, you have to sneakily incorporate at least 10 other titles of books you’ve read into the review.

I don’t really know why this game seems so fun to me, but I think it’s because finding the books to incorporate is a little adventure in itself. Obviously titles such as Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets aren’t ideal for hiding in a normal context, but some book titles are simply adjectives, and they work great! I tried to stick with titles that weren’t Level: Easy, but that could be incorporated in a way that made sense. I challenge you to challenge yourself and try this mini-game, too! 🙂

Series to describe: The Lunar Chronicles

This series. Agh. It is, in many ways, a great and terrible beauty. Great because of the characters and the plot and the everything. Terrible because ugh–I have all the emotions! And I really want to read the third book, but I don’t have it in my possession. It feels like so long that I’ve been waiting to get Cress, but I won’t abandon this series, even if waiting has been a living nightmare. After all, the first and second books were so good! I think Cinder was slightly better than Scarlet, but can we all just agree that Scarlet and Wolf have perfect chemistry? But halt right there. Let’s talk about Thorne. Seriously, I’m mad about the boy! He’s so arrogant, but oh so endearing. I could probably give at least thirteen reasons why he’s one of my favorite characters. I have a feeling he’ll feature prominently in Cress! Eep! Oh, well. For now, I’ll wait in dreamland, just waiting for the chance to unwind with that coveted third book! Ready or Not, I’m coming for you, Cress!

So that’s my paragraph! Try and find all ten book titles, or just highlight the paragraph below to see the titles in all-caps!

This paragraph:

This series. Agh. It is, in many ways, A GREAT AND TERRIBLE BEAUTY. Great because of the characters and the plot and the everything. Terrible because ugh–I have all the emotions! And I really want to read the third book, but I don’t have it in my POSSESSION. It feels like so long that I’ve been waiting to get Cress, but I won’t ABANDON this series, even if waiting has been A LIVING NIGHTMARE. After all, the first and second books were so good! I think Cinder was slightly better than Scarlet, but can we all just agree that Scarlet and Wolf have PERFECT CHEMISTRY? But halt right there. Let’s talk about Thorne. Seriously, I’m MAD ABOUT THE BOY. He’s so arrogant, but oh so endearing. I could probably give at least THIRTEEN REASONS WHY he’s one of my favorite characters. I have a feeling he’ll feature prominently in Cress! Eep! Oh, well. For now, I’ll wait in DREAMLAND, just waiting for the chance to UNWIND with that coveted third book! READY OR NOTI’m coming for you, Cress

 

Now, pick your own book and write your own paragraphs! Then share them with me, because I would love to see them!

14 thoughts on “It’s All in the Title

  1. I’m way too good at excuses too. ;I’m sorry to hear about your food poisoning, that’s awful! I like this game. 🙂 I found 8/10, so not bad. Also, Cress is really good! I liked it even better than Scarlet!

    Like

    • Thank you! Luckily, it didn’t last long. I’ve heard horror stories about food poisoning lasting the better part of a week. Now THAT would be awful.
      Oh, wow, you found a lot of them!! More than anyone else, so far! 😀 Internet cookies for you!
      Oh, really? Yay! I’m really looking forward to it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

