Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Characters You Wish Would Get Their Own Book

Ooooh, now this is a fun one.

It’s Top Ten Tuesday today, a meme hosted by those wonderful folks over at the Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme seems particularly awesome to me–the top ten characters you wish would get their own story. Because, let’s be honest. We’ve all yearned for more backstory on a minor character before, all needed more insight into their actions, motivations, and thoughts. Because I don’t have much time tonight, I shortened it down to my Top Five picks.

5. Commander Julius Root (Artemis Fowl series)

Come on, we all know that he’s had to have some crazy adventures in his past. He was one of my favorite characters in the series, and I just know that he has had enough experiences to fill at least two or three books of his own.

4. Luxa (Gregor the Overlander)

Could you imagine if the first book was told through the eyes of Luxa? The torn and confused agony she would have felt when Henry died, the spectrum of her feelings slowly shifting for Gregor as time goes by…angsty perfection.

3.  Rudy (The Book Thief)

Because he is so interesting to me, and because there are great stories lurking in his mind.

2. Rosie (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson series)

Rosie has always been one of my fav members of the Ace Gang. She is the looniest, funniest, and coolest of the lot, and I imagine her thoughts would be just as entertaining as Georgia’s. Plus, I would get to see more of her and Sven.

1. Luna Lovegood

Luna is such an interesting, intriguing character that I know she wasn’t just sitting around twiddling her thumbs for the three years at Hogwarts that we don’t get to see her. No! She was off having her own adventures, finding out her own secrets, and creating some exceptionally memorable stories. If only we could see them…

So those are my top five characters that I want to have their own book! Let me know your picks in the comment section below!

 

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Characters You Wish Would Get Their Own Book

    • Yeah, I’m just really interested in the characters that we see a fair amount of, but don’t really get to see the whole background of. I think a bunch of the HP characters would have awesome stories themselves, haha.

      Like

Leave a Reply

