Summer Reading List (You Tell Me)

Well, helllooooooo there.

I know it’s been a while. Like, a long, long while. Alas, college will do that to a girl. But now that summer is here, I’m excited to get back to blogging! And reviewing!

But what to read, what to read? During the semester, I have so little time to read (besides 7oo pounds of pre-1900s literature, of course), and so it’s easy to get really behind the current trends. That’s why I’m asking for help.

Tell me what books I should have on my summer reading list! What’s your favorite book of the year? What new releases are you most excited about? What books should I be pumped for? Let me know; I’ll love you forever!

Thanks, and hopefully I’ll be back with an actual blog post soon enough!

4 thoughts on “Summer Reading List (You Tell Me)

  1. Well, it’s not new but if you haven’t read Me Before You by Jojo Moyes it’s probably a good time to do so as the movie looks awesome and comes out in June! I’m currently reading it. Other than that, I don’t know if you liked My True Love Gave To Me, the anthology put together by Stephenie Perkins full of Christmas short stories last year, but she’s coming out with another anthology of cute love stories in May! It’s called Summer Days & Summer Nights. Actually it came out 3 days ago.

    Like

    • Thanks for the suggestions! I saw the trailer for Me Before You the other day, but I usually try to read the book before the movie so I better read fast. Haven’t read anything by Stephanie Perkins, so I’ll have to give her a try!

      Like

      • Ohh actually the two books I mentionned were ”edited” by her and each story is written by a different YA author, so it’s not really HER work. Even if I have read her books and they are great summer reads for sure 🙂 (Anna, Lola and Isla).

        Like

Leave a Reply

